Is Otaku spouse hunting successful?

Likes it ^^

cosplayjp

It is difficult to translate from Japanese to English directly sometime. Otaku and Spouse hunting are words we’re straggling to explain the words explicitly. According to Wikipedia, here is the explanations.

Otaku – Otaku (おたく/オタク) is a Japanese term used to refer to people with obsessive interests, particularly (but not limited to) anime and manga.

Spouse hunting is a type of activity to look for spouse when you really want to get married. We call the spouse hunting “Kon-katsu”. Kon comes from marriage (Kekkon) and Katsu does from an activity (Katsu-do). So you know, Japanese is very tricky language sometime:).

Generally speaking, Otaku people are so shy that it is difficult to find a girlfriend/boyfriend. Then some organization provides a place and chance to meet Otaku girls and Otaku boys for their marriage in the future. Interestingly, 50% of people who attend the events are able to find their partner…

View original post 92 more words

About ranianggita
I'm an ordinary girl. Sometimes I get so weird, I even freak myself out. Sometimes I can do anything to make me feel alive. because If I look, I will see, that this world is a beautiful ! ^_^ So, Let down your defences! Use no common sense! lol i want to be something different from another people. lol whatever with all people said about me. b'coz I can't become others. it's really annoying! XD i'm simple, don't care what will happen with all i did. i'm loyal. Yeah, that's true! i can't love more than one people. hmmmm... i love music. hehe.. b'coz, without music, this world is worse! And once again, i hate the rule! i know what i do. So please let me be free... Parents, you're my inspiration. without you, i can't live. ^^

Comments are closed.

